My first blog – an introduction to my ideas!

This is a New Year and this is my first blog so thanks for reading it.

 My boy tells me that there are over 100,000 blog entries every day so on the big scale, this event might seem quite trivial – but not for me!

 My intension is to build a blog that is very informative to everyone involved or interested in Business Intelligence. My plan is to regularly post paragraphs which either read independently, or as a story, and add real value to anyone who cares about the subject. Initially I’m going to use some material from my book – ‘Building a Business Intelligence Architecture Fit For the 21st Century’ which is available on Amazon and elsewhere and will soon be out as an e-book but that’s not all. I want to augment the blogs with real everyday experiences and of course answer any comments posted. My plan is to discuss some general business issues regarding BI in the first month or so before covering specific subjects which will include BI Strategy, Data Governance and organisations, roles and responsibilities. I’m committed to this and will do my best to update the blog at least weekly. If you have comments, good or bad, please post them and I will be sure to respond. So, here goes…..

About bibongo

I'm a consultant in the field of Business Intelligence and have been since the mid 80's which gives you some idea of my age! I'm priviledged to have held senior positions with Teradata, Oracle, Hp and EMC. I have an English son and a Swedish daughter seperated by some 18 years which is another type of welcome challenge!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

